Latest: You may need an RT-PCR test if you’re flying to Delhi | Condé Nast Traveller India

With a sharp spike in COVID cases, several states in India are changing their rules for testing. Delhi just made a negative RT-PCR test compulsory for those arriving from Maharashtra, Kerala, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh and Punjab. The new requirement kicks in from Friday, 26 February and is on till Monday, 15 March for now.

Delhi RT-PCR test requirement

Travellers arriving by road may be exempted, according to reports. The decision was made after the Health Ministry stated that 86.3% of the new COVID cases in the country were reported from Maharashtra, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Tamil Nadu and Punjab. 

On Tuesday, Uttarakhand made testing compulsory for people arriving from Maharashtra, Gujarat, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh and Chattisgarh. Those travelling to Karnataka from Maharashtra and Kerala will also have to present a negative RT-PCR test. 

Here’s the complete list of Indian states you need to present an RT-PCR test to enter. 


Updated: February 24, 2021 — 5:51 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *